Yvonne Takvorian Saville
Adjunct Professor

Yvonne Takvorian Saville is a graduate of the University of Delaware and Widener University School of Law. She is a director with the law firm Weiss & Saville, P.A., where her practice is focused on plaintiff’s civil litigation in the areas of personal injury and workers’ compensation. She also acts as Delaware counsel in asbestos toxic tort litigation. Yvonne is a frequent Alternative Dispute Resolution practitioner as both a certified mediator and arbitrator, having handled over 3,500 cases. In 2013, she was inducted as a member of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals, in recognition of her practice as a mediator.

Yvonne serves on the Delaware State Bar Association (DSBA) Executive Committee as President Elect and will become President of the DSBA on July 1, 2014. She is a member and previous Chair of DSBA's Workers’ Compensation Section, as well as a member of the Women and the Law Section, Alternative Dispute Resolution Section and Litigation Section. She has served on the Editorial Board for the DSBA monthly journal, In Re:, from 2003-2007, and on
the Nominating Committee for DSBA from 2006-2008. She has also been active with the Combined Campaign for Justice since 2004 and has been a Communications Co-Chair from 2007 to the present.

Yvonne is a Past President of the Delaware Trial Lawyers Association and has served on the Board of Governors for the last 14 years.

In 2013, Yvonne was selected by her peers as the Delaware Top Lawyer in Delaware Today magazine and as a Delaware Super Lawyer in Philadelphia Magazine in the area of Alternative Dispute Resolution. In 2010, she was one of Delaware’s Top Lawyers in Delaware Today magazine for Workers’ Compensation.

In 2012, Yvonne earned an AV Peer Review Martindale Hubbell rating in the areas of Alternative Dispute Resolution, Personal Injury and Workers’ Compensation. In 2006, she was one of the recipients of the Widener University School of Law Alumni Association Outstanding Service Award which recognizes dedication and service to the legal community.

She is a member of the American Bar Association and American Association for Justice (formerly ATLA).