Harrisburg Student Bar Association President Elected Following Debate
Harrisburg Correspondent - Published: April 13, 2010
On Thursday, April 8, 2010, students gathered in the Pit to watch the Student Bar Association’s Presidential Debate. Peter Aziz, Paul Fanelli, Paul Edger, Chris Glotfelter, and Devyn Zachary all participated in hopes of being elected the President of the Harrisburg Student Bar Association for 2010-2011.

Associate Professor Christopher J. Robinette moderated the debate. Each candidate had two minutes to introduce themselves and their platform. Each candidate then fielded questions about opening the lines of communication at Widener, increasing attendance at events, and handling unpopular decisions. The candidates had one minute to respond to each question and 30 seconds of rebuttal time available.

The floor then opened up for questions from the student audience, and three more questions were asked. At the end, the candidates had two minutes and 30 seconds to close. Voting opened directly after the debate ended.

The election results were announced Friday night at the 30 Days Party. Devyn Zachary was elected the President of the Harrisburg Student Bar Association for 2010-2011. Camille Fundora was elected Vice-President of Academics and Nicole Radziewicz was elected Vice-President of Social Events. Other students elected to posts included; Matthew Werner as SBA Treasurer, Kristen Sidari as SBA Secretary, Ashley Rogers as SBA Technology Secretary, Nicole Wilson as American Bar Association Representative, and Patrick Gallo as the Pennsylvania Bar Association Representative.