Awards Ceremony Honors Outstanding Students on the Delaware Campus
Web Editor - Published: April 5, 2012
“This is my 6th Student Awards Ceremony, and it is always an event that I look forward to with great anticipation,” said Associate Provost and Dean Linda L. Ammons in her opening remarks at the Delaware Campus Annual Student Awards Ceremony which was held on the evening of Tuesday, April 3rd in the Ruby R. Vale Moot Courtroom.

Ammons thanked the award recipients, saying, “These students are the heart of this law school.” She also thanked the parents, spouses, families, law school donors, and alumni in attendance as well.

During the ceremony, Associate Dean for the Office of Student Affairs Susan Goldberg, Legal Writing Professor Maryann Brown, Director of Bar Programs Micah J. Yarborough, and Professor Alice Eakin each took turns announcing awards.

Eric J. Juray received the Dean’s Award, which is given annually to the graduating student who has demonstrated outstanding legal aptitutde, exemplary service, significant leadership skills and the potential to become an outstanding member of the legal community.

The President’s Award, which is awarded to a second-year student who has demonstrated high scholastic achievement and possess high potential for meaningful future contributions to the law school, the community, and the profession, went to Brian S. Eng. President James T. Harris III was on hand to present the award in person.

A complete listing of the awards follows.

Award Recipients

Alfred Avins Memorial Scholarship: Victoria R. Lodge
Bank of America Scholarship: Brittany M. McCants
The Howard M. Berg Scholarship: Eric A. Juray
The E. Wallace Chadwick Memorial Scholarship: Taylor W. Dunn and William J. Judge
The Harvey Alan Chernoff Memorial Scholarship: Nicholas G. Madiou
The Esther F. Clark Memorial Scholarship: Daniel S. Gradwohl and Jarrod N. Raphael
Consumer Law Clinical Scholarship: Angeline M. Kogut and Elizabeth A. Zwaan
The Honorable Joseph W. deFuria Scholarship: George S. Asllani
Delaware Association of Lawyers’ Spouses Scholarship: James N. Lewis
The Honorable William Duffy Memorial Scholarship: Hollis J. Fishman
Nancy and Howard Finkelman Scholarship: Thomas D. Oshinsky
The Honey F. Golby Memorial Scholarship: Jordan G. Mickman and Aaron H. Stulman
Zelda K. Herrmann Memorial Scholarship: Traci M. Cosby
Honorable Ned L. Hirsh Memorial Scholarship: James N. Lewis
The Fairfax Leary, Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Christophe C. Emmert
The Honorable Alan B. Levine Scholarship: Tesla Thomas
The Thomas S. Lodge Memorial Scholarship: Alison C. Fleming
The Bruce M. and Elizabeth M. Monroe Endowed Scholarship: Tyler C. Wetering and Larry D. Williams
Dean Anthony J. Santoro Scholarship: Traci M. Cosby
The Alexander V. Sarcione, Jr. Scholarship: Jade L. Morrison
Lee & Dianne Solomon Scholarship: Prema L. Roddam
The Taishoff Family Endowed Scholarship: Shawn Gallagher
The John C. Warrington Memorial Scholarship: Leah C. Triola
Bernard S. Wildstein Scholarship: Allison S. Mielke


The Chadwick Constitutional Education Fellowship: Tiffany D. Coleman and Phylicia A. McFaddin
The Domestic Violence Research and Advocacy Fellowship: Josephine A. Lee
The DuPont Public Interest Fellowships: Jordan G. Mickman and R. Andrew Quietmeyer
John F. Schmutz Corporate and Business Law Institute Fellowship: Aaron H. Stulman
The Josiah Oliver Wolcott Fellowships
: Traci M. Cosby, Kyle F. Dunkle, Eric J. Juray, Jeremy J. Riley, and Eric M. Sable

Commercial Bar Review Awards
Barbri of Pennsylvania and New Jersey: Suzanne B. Anderson, Traci M. Cosby, Ashley A. Palaia, and Jessica A. Williams.
Kaplan PMBR: Shloka B. Joshi
Themis PMBR: Eric J. Juray
Widener Delaware Bar Review: Angeline M. Kogut and Jaclyn M. Lantieri

Achievement Awards The Howard M. Berg Award: Nicholas G. Madiou
The William J. Conner Memorial Award for Administrative Law: Jordan G. Mickman
The Nicole Cullison Scholarship Award: Kelly M. Allegretti
The Honorable Joseph W. deFuria Commencement Award: Tanya S. Sellers
The Judge J. Cullen Ganey Criminal Procedure Award: Melanie L. Crawford
The Graham Foundation Award: Benjamin S. Gifford
GreenWatch Institute Scholarship Award in Memory of Jerry Shields: Jessica E. Blome
GreenWatch Institute Award in Memory of Charles J. Zencey: Martin P. Reap
The Reed Hamilton Memorial Award: Shloka B. Joshi and Jessica A. Williams
The Zelda K. Herrmann Memorial Cup Award: Rebecca N. Miller
The Patricia N. Holston Memorial Award for Public Interest Pro Bono Service: Prema L. Roddam
International Academy of Trial Lawyers Award: Matthew G. Vassil
Lindsay Law Library Award: Eric M. Sable and Meghann E. Jeuell
The Thomas P. Lomax and Nicholas Theodore Memorial Award: Timothy T. Wakimura
The Lucinda Peipher Memorial Award: Karine Tatoyan
The Philadelphia Trial Lawyers Association James J. Manderino Award for Trial Advocacy: Kimberly M. Renner
The Alexander V. Sarcione, Jr. Memorial Award: Caleb C. Enerson
The Dean Arthur A. Weeks Outstanding Service Award: R. Andrew Quietmeyer
E. John Wherry Jr. Award: Zachary J. Zahner
William J. and Ella C. Wolf Award in Real Property Law: Dante M. Alfieri
Charles J. Zencey Memorial Award: Stephanie M. Venuti
Outstanding Service Awards: George S. Asllani, Traci M. Cosby, Caleb C. Enerson, Brandi C. Everett, Aleyshia L. Flood, Daria B. Janka, Shloka B. Joshi, Angeline M. Kogut, James N. Lewis, Jordan G. Mickman, R. Andrew Quietmeyer, Prema L. Roddam, Ashley S. H. Talley, and Zachary J. Zahner.